Nonprofit Security Grant Program-National Security Supplemental Urban Areas and State

NSGP Objective: The objective of the Nonprofit Security Grant Program-National Security Supplemental (NSGP-NSS) is to provide funding for physical and cybersecurity enhancements and other security-related activities to nonprofit organizations that are at high risk of a terrorist or other extremist attack. The NSGP also seeks to integrate the preparedness activities of nonprofit organizations with broader state and local preparedness efforts.

NSGP Application Information and Deadline:

• Notice of Funding Opportunity Released: Monday, October 28, 2024.

• State Administrative Agency (SAA) will notify interested applicants of their deadline and processes by **Tuesday, November 12, 2024**.

• NSGP-NSS-Urban Area (UA) and NSGP-NSS-State (S) applications due to Florida State Administrative Agency: Friday, November 29, 2024, 5:00PM (ET) *NO EXCEPTIONS*.

• NSGP-NSS applications and supporting documents must be submitted to: <u>sharepoint.admin@em.myflorida.com</u> and received by the designated SAA's application deadline.

There are two funding sources appropriated for nonprofit organizations:

• NSGP-NSS - Urban Area (UA): NSGP-NSS-UA funds nonprofit organizations located within Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI)-designated high-risk urban areas; and

| DESIGNATED URBAN AREAS | |
|---|---|
| NSGP-NSS-UA Jacksonville Urban Area | The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, and St. Johns |
| NSGP-NSS-UA Tampa Urban Area | The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: City of Tampa (core city), City of St. Petersburg, City of Clearwater, and the counties of Hillsborough (core county) Pinellas, Citrus, Hardee, Hernando, Pasco, Polk, and Sumter; and the Port of Manatee |
| NSGP-NSS-UA Orlando Urban Area | The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions: The City of Orlando, Orange County, Seminole County, Lake County, and Osceola County |
| NSGP-NSS-UA Miami-Ft. Lauderdale Urban Area | The defined Urban Area includes the following jurisdictions for the four Southeast Florida counties (Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, and Monroe) City of Coral Springs, City of Fort Lauderdale, City of Hialeah, City of Hollywood, City of Miami, City of Miami Gardens, City of Miramar, City of Pembroke Pines, City of Sunrise, Broward County, Miami-Dade County, Monroe |
| | County and Palm Beach County, Key Biscayne, Miami Beach and Coral Gables |
| NSGP-NSS-State | Nonprofit organizations that fall outside the designated urban areas. |

• NSGP-NSS - State (S): NSGP-NSS-S funds nonprofit organizations located outside of a UASI designated high-risk urban area. Nonprofit organizations may not apply to FEMA directly.